Local Color

In case you haven’t noticed, I’m not one for a lot of graphics and/or video. 

Truth be told, I admire those people who are able to assemble a mix of various media on their blogs to convey who they are.  Photos from all over, GIFs and other online/digital material, and cultural references that are current and on point?  Very impressive.  Frankly, I wish I were one of those people, but I’m not – I’m doing good just to have a decent theme.

It’s a bit out of character, therefore, for me to tamper with that theme.  Specifically, adding the photo of rhinos to the header – completely not me.  But it is the result of a recent museum visit, and while there were a host of decent pics to choose from, this particular photo seemed to complement my blog’s overall look.

Leave a Reply

