You know what’s pretty darn hard to find locally?  Military miniatures.  You know, for war gaming.  No one seems to carry these anymore; not locally, at least.

I managed to get a book with a set of table-top miniature rules, so I thought it’d be cool to get the figures that were most appropriate for them and set up a game.  Not happening.  It seems that the only way I can get my mitts on some appropriate figures is via online ordering.  Visits to four area stores have all garnered me nothing but an empty gas tank, and I don’t get it.  I mean, is everything console based nowadays?

Leave a Reply

