Danger Zone

Today a woman nearly slammed into me.  Had she actually connected, there is no doubt in my mind that I would not be here writing this.  Without getting into the details, she wasn’t paying attention.  She was clearly speeding (as evidenced by her lengthy screeching as she tried to stop), yet she somehow managed to miss all of the cars that were stopped in front of her.  I mean, it’s almost as if she’d been zig-zagging throughout the lane and suddenly realized why no one else was moving.

While she did not make contact with me, she also didn’t stop – once I had cleared the lane (a matter of a second or two), this woman continued – barely missing the car behind me – on down the road.

I was going to add some flippant comment, but in truth, I’m just glad that she didn’t hit me . . .

Leave a Reply

