Pizza Love

I’ve been making Chicken Alfredo pizzas as of late and I’m starting to get addicted to them.  I made two significant changes from my earlier recipe, though – I’m no longer using Pillsbury dough for my crust.  A local bakery sells its own in-house pizza dough which is quite tasty.  I don’t pre-bake the dough, so it means that the end product bakes for about 30 minutes, rather than the 20 minutes as in the past.

The other change – I’ve started using Prego‘s Alfredo sauce with bacon bits.  I am not on the bacon bandwagon as so many seem to be, but in this case, the bacon really enhances the flavor of the sauce.  Prego makes about five different Alfredo sauces, so any one would work, I suppose, but I really like the taste of this one.  So, while I brown the chopped chicken, I add diced onion, diced green pepper, seasoned salt, a little  black pepper, and the Prego sauce.  Pour that onto the prepared shell, cover with cheese, and then bake.  It’s really good.

I am, however, toying with the idea of making my own cheeseburger pizza.  Ground beef with diced onions and green peppers, some seasonings, and a cheddar cheese sauce on a pizza crust – would it work?  Hmmm . . .

Leave a Reply

