More Music

bumper-sticker

I mentioned a while back of my love of movie soundtracks.  Well, I picked up the soundtrack to the fourth season of the Netflix show, House of Cards (by Jeff Beal), and I’d be interested in seeing if anyone else has done the same.

I also mentioned previously that I’d only seen three (3) episodes of the show, but was pretty familiar with the overall plot, since I was a huge fan of the original BBC version.  That said, I came across the most recent soundtrack at a used media store and immediately snatched it up (the fact that it was $5 didn’t hurt).

I have the tracks for second and third seasons (but oddly, not the first), and to be honest, this sounds like more of the same.  Actually, it sounds a lot like the same. Then again, I’m listening to just this season; I should listen to them in succession to see if my assessment is correct.  I don’t buy much music anymore; there’s no real incentive.  I think that HoC4 is the first soundtrack I’ve purchased since January.  Wow.

Anyway, it’s a pretty good CD, but I can see how it wouldn’t be everyone’s cup of tea.  It’s moody and slightly repetitive, but I like it.  Still haven’t developed the urge to power through the series, but maybe this summer.

Leave a Reply

