Eh . . . Waiter?!

While there’s a whole, drawn-out backstory (trust me when I say that you’ll thank me for being brief), I’ve decided to just focus on the main issue:  The New York Public Library has been digitizing and transcribing their collection of restaurant menus.

Go here.

I’ve only come across the site, so I’m still relatively new to what it offers.  I don’t know if there are recipes or not, but the idea that this aspect of culinary history is still available is fascinating to me.

As to everything else in my life, I’ve been laying low this week, so there’s not much new to report.

That’s a good thing . . . isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

