A Tasty Goal

My effort to not worry about the world is starting to pay off.  I’m definitely in a much better place this afternoon.  Much better.


My ‘To Do‘ list was just amended.

Have you seen this?  If you’re not a fan of clicking on random links (and honestly, who is?), then take a look at this:

stacked-peanut-butter-parfaits-fwxNow, go click on that link.

This dish looks amazing, although admittedly, it’s practically ‘diabetes in a cup.’  Still, I’m tempted to make it because it looks delicious and it’s different.

It’s been a long time since I made any dessert of note.  I mean, I make various pies during the Thanksgiving season, but nothing like I used to do.  I’m toying with the idea of making a peach cobbler – something I’ve not made in a good decade – because I’m in a ‘peach’ sort of mood.  And before I go too far along, I did it the old-fashioned way with homemade crust – top and bottom (none of that single top crust stuff for me) – and with fresh peaches (thank you very much!).  Personally, I’d love to make a blackberry cobbler (served hot with frozen yogurt or ice cream), but the sole cobbler I’ve attempted was so sweet that it was practically inedible.

We’re experiencing a bit of a lull with the heat, so making something like a baked cobbler may indeed be possible, so I just have to get to the store and buy the ingredients.  But I’ve got my eye on you Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Parfait.  Your day is coming . . .

Leave a Reply

