Giving Thanks

There have been a couple of blogs that I followed that no longer exist.  I don’t know what happened to them.  I know – at least my head tells me – that I shouldn’t be perturbed by such a development, but inside I feel as though I’ve lost a couple of good friends.

It’s weird, really.  I mean, I’ve sent maybe one or two messages to them – the usual, “Wow, that’s great,” or “I’m so sorry to hear of this, but keep your chin up,” – so there’s no reason to feel as though there was anything more than the most superficial of bonds between us.  Yet, whenever I was notified that a new post was available, I pulled it up and read eagerly.  I felt as though they were sharing their thoughts with me.  With me.

And now they’re gone.

As I’ve said, I don’t quite understand this, but I find it rather interesting that I feel this way.  I don’t know if they’re still online (I would assume so; once an online animal, always an online animal), so I can only guess that they’ve decided to pursue a new direction.  I wish them only the best and that if they choose to return to blogging, that we cross paths again.  I really wish, however, I’d taken the chance to tell them how much their postings enlightened me, brightened my day, or made me appreciate where I am and what I have.

Conversely, if you’re following my mess of a blog, know that I appreciate you giving me a part of your day to hear me complain, whine, and cook.  I mean that!

Leave a Reply

