Taco Flavored

Breakfast today consisted of a bag of Doritos because . . . I don’t have a sink or stove.  I don’t know if I’ve said that enough on these pages.  There’s a part of me that says I’ll laugh at all of this one day; that in a few weeks, this will serve as the basis of a line of self-depreciating comedic bits that my friends will love.

I don’t know about that because every time I come home, I feel like Charlton Heston:

pota-statue-of-liberty-2-jpeg-2

I’m not normally a Doritos eater.  I was in the store last night and for some odd reason, they just called to me.  I guess that I wanted something different, and strangely, they fit the bill.  I’ve since come to regret that, because I’ve got that horrible fake-taco taste in my mouth and

Oh well.  Nothing I can do until next week.  Maybe buy more bags of Doritos.  And breath mintslots-o-breath-mints.


On the positive side, I’ve picked up the Little Woman’s Valentine’s Day card. Nothing spectacular, but I think she’ll like it.  To hedge my bets, however, I also grabbed a Red Velvet Cheesecake from the Cheesecake Factory.  It’s her favorite, and it doesn’t hurt that this is the first one I’ve been able to get for her in a couple of years.  I could commit all kinds of villainy now; as far as she’s concerned, that cheesecake will save me.  Now, I just have to keep her away from the freezer – a task easier said than done.

I love it when a plan comes together.

 

 

Leave a Reply

